Lada USA Discussion Board Forum Index Lada USA Discussion Board
International Lada Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
LadaUSA Store

Rally Lada question

Post new topicReply to topic Lada USA Discussion Board Forum Index -> Questions and general discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic
Mabrouk

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 7:10 am Post subject: Rally Lada question Reply with quote

I've been planning on buying a Lada rally race car from Hungary in a few months but since I'm moving to Ft. Drum which is just 30 minutes from Canada I'm thinking of building my own G2 car. I'm completely new to Ladas so I was wondering where people get their parts for their rally cars so I can figure out the difference in price, secondly it would be better to get to know Ladas if I start from the ground up. Any help will very much be appreciated.

GadgetBoy

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 7:32 am Post subject: Reply with quote

A Lada to rally or a Lada rally car?

There's a world of difference.

The proper (factory) Lada sedan rally car (2105) is a VFTS and it is a very exotic beast. You won't get spares in Canada or the Americas for that matter. Be warned - there are a lot of fakes around. For every 100 cars that claim to be a VFTS I would say only 1 is genuine.

Bar major body panels virtually nothing is "standard". Spares will be eye-wateringly expensive and only available in Eastern Europe/Russia.
http://www.ladaniva.co.uk
Mabrouk

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 10:21 am Post subject: Reply with quote